Law Firms Love LeanLaw

Check out what our clients have to say about LeanLaw! When you're done, sign-up for a free trial and see firsthand what all the buzz is about!

Check out our reviews in the QuickBooks Marketplace

and see why we’re the top-rated legal app in the QuickBooks Online App Store

Over 50 five-star reviews in the Intuit QuickBooks Marketplace

LeanLaw is exactly what our firm needed Our 18 lawyer firm just switched to LeanLaw, and we are so impressed! We should have switched a lot sooner! The platform is so intuitive, the support could not be better, and the pricing is affordable. Excellent product that would be a great fit for any small or medium sized law firm.

Melissa208 Avatar
Melissa208
6/14/2020

Best Trust Accounting Out There! LeanLaw's seamless integration with QBO, including to-the-penny trust accounting, makes time tracking, invoicing, and payments a breeze. All attorneys need this software!

Lana Hill Avatar
Lana Hill
2/25/2020

Huge Time Saver As a QuickBooks Online Advanced ProAdvisor, I look for apps that will integrate nicely and save us time. LeanLaw has taken the complex manual process of trust accounting & invoicing and made it simple and automated. So much so, it allows out clients to just work in LeanLaw and have everything they need at their fingertips which in turn helps protect the integrity of the accounting system. this CPA is a huge fan!

2LabsFinancial Avatar
2LabsFinancial
12/11/2019

Check out our reviews on Capterra

and see why Capterra awarded LeanLaw this year with Best Value and Best Ease of Use for legal billing software.

4.7 Stars average review on Capterra

Read what our users have to say!

  • Great customer support. Overall, very happy. Good customer support.
    Pros: The software provides good reporting and is easy to use. The best feature is the customer support. We have seen the team working to address any unique issues my firm may present. They listen and respond.
    Cons: Not always as intuitive as I might want and it may take a few tries to get the report I want.

    SHARON S. Avatar
    SHARON S.
    7/21/2020

    Simple, easy to use, outstanding value Excellent. Highly recommend for small to mid-sized law firms.
    Pros: This software only does what it needs to do: time and billing. And it does a fantastic job at it. The interface is simple and easy to learn for users. It is also very fast and responsive. Yet it also support numerous features, such as LEDES, contingencies, and flat fee work. Great integration with QuickBooks Online. Online availability makes it cross-platform and available anywhere. Trust accounting is a snap. Customer support is excellent. And the price is a fraction of other online providers!
    Cons: We encountered a couple small issues but the LeanLaw team addressed them very quickly.

    Paul S. Avatar
    Paul S.
    2/19/2020

    Expenses expenses Overall it is helping with tracking expenses to pass along to clients
    Pros: Expense option having variations that I choose to input. We do not utilize the time and/or calendar feature.
    Cons: The communicating / integrating with QuickBooks has not always run smoothly but understand that initially it takes time to work out the kinks.

    MARIA M. Avatar
    MARIA M.
    10/31/2019
  • LeanLaw Creating legal invoices with no manual workarounds.
    Pros: The software is a great addition to the Quick Books system. This is a software for legal timekeeping that makes an attorney's life much easier! By linking to QuickBooks, this software brings every file and legal accounting information in sync.
    Cons: Since I only tried the software for a short time, I did not find any con to list or discuss. LeanLaw is a good software.

    Graziana Z. Avatar
    Graziana Z.
    10/18/2019

    Essential for seamless time-tracking and billing Invoicing is no longer a day long process
    LeanLaw integrates with QuickBooks Online so efficiently I can't believe we were invoicing without it.

    Jenny W. Avatar
    Jenny W.
    8/23/2019

    Every Law Firm NEEDS LeanLaw! What I like most about LeanLaw is how efficient it is! It allows me to keep my timekeeping in billing all in one easily accessible place! It is also very easy to understand and use... There is not a single thing I dislike about LeanLaw. I believe it should be used by every law firm.

    Jasmine G. Avatar
    Jasmine G.
    8/12/2019

Check out our reviews on Google

5 Stars average review on Google

Read what our users have to say!

  • The customer support is great. When I ask a question, they may provide a number of recommendations to accomplish what I am looking for. They are responsive and professional

    Sharon Seal Avatar
    Sharon Seal
    7/25/2020

    I searched (years) for a legal billing solution for my 6 attorney law firm. I tried mycase, clio, time matters - all without success. This program is simple yet robust, comprehensive and intuitive. The customer support team actually answers your calls and provides true support. They even considered a program tweak based on our suggestion - and it worked out well! An American company run by real people who care about your successful use of their product.

    Mark Woodsmall Avatar
    Mark Woodsmall
    8/01/2019

    LeanLaw is my favorite local business, love there services and love their people!

    Isaac Fishman Avatar
    Isaac Fishman
    8/01/2019
  • Thank you LeanLaw for being so easy to use and assisting me!

    Marcos Chavez-Miranda Avatar
    Marcos Chavez-Miranda
    8/01/2019

    Love LeanLaw's constant devotion to its customers, love everything about this company!

    Lil Meat cleaver Avatar
    Lil Meat cleaver
    8/01/2019

    You can't go wrong with Lean Law. There is a reason you never see anything but 5 stars on any review. They will respond to questions immediately, are open to development suggestions and promptly act on them, and they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy. They really do want to have the best product available and aim to please. That includes support staff members and attorneys alike.

    Nikki Johnson Avatar
    Nikki Johnson
    8/01/2019